Stream: Weezer’s new album Everything Will Be Alright In The End

Weezer will release their ninth studio album, Everything Will Be Alright In The End, on October 7th via Republic Records. In anticipation, it’s streaming in full via iTunes Radio.

Everything Will Be Alright In The End sees the band reunited with producer Ric Ocasek, who previously helmed 1994’s Blue Album and 2001’s Green Album. Spanning 11 tracks, it includes “Back to the Shack” as the lead single and “Go Away”, a collaboration with Best Coast’s Bethany Cosentino.

In his review of the album, our own Dan Caffrey said, “For the first time since The Green Album, [Weezer] retreated to their heads and set out to prove something instead of just indulging every playful genre experiment on [Rivers] Cuomo’s mind.”

He added: “Cuomo isn’t the brooding, isolated man he was when he wrote ‘Say It Ain’t So’ and ‘Across the Sea’. Yet in revisiting those times, in trying to get back in touch with that man, he and the rest of Weezer have created something that’s completely unique to their catalog, a record that tries its damnedest to feel alienated by the conflicts of the past, but discovers that it’s actually at peace with them.”

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

Everything Will Be Alright In The End Tracklist:
01. Ain’t Got Nobody
02. Back to the Shack
03. Eulogy for a Rock Band
04. Lonely Girl
05. I’ve Had It Up to Here
06. The British Are Coming
07. Da Vinci
08. Go Away
09. Cleopatra
10. Foolish Father
11. The Futurescope Trilogy


Follow Consequence