Trent Reznor releases three new songs from Gone Girl soundtrack — listen


With the soundtrack to Gone Girl due out in one week’s time, Trent Reznor isn’t holding back in previewing his latest cinematic effort. Following last Friday’s release of “The Way He Looks At Me”, the Nine Inch Nails mastermind has shared three more pieces of music from Gone Girl, in the form of “Sugar Storm”, “Background Noise”, and “Just Like You”. Listen to all three below (via

Spanning 24 tracks in all, Reznor’s Gone Girl soundtrack will be available digitally on September 30th, with a vinyl release following later this year. See the full tracklist below. Pre-orders are ongoing via Nine Inch Nails’ website.

Gone Girl marks the third collaboration between Reznor and Fincher, who previously teamed on 2010’s The Social Network and 2011’s The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo. The former earned Reznor and collaborator Atticus Ross an Oscar for Best Original Score, while the latter was nominated for Best Original Score at the Golden Globes.

 “Sugar Storm”:

“Background Noise”:

“Just Like You”:

Gone Girl Soundtrack Tracklist:
01. What Have We Done To Each Other?
02. Sugar Storm
03. Empty Places
04. With Suspicion
05. Just Like You
06. Appearances
07. Clue One
08. Clue Two
09. Background Noise
10. Procedural
11. Something Disposable
12. Like Home
13. Empty Places (Reprise)
14. The Way He Looks At Me
15. Technically, Missing
16. Secrets
17. Perpetual
18. Strange Activities
19. Still Gone
20. A Reflection
21. Consummation
22. Sugar Storm (Reprise)
23. What Will We Do?
24. At Risk