Belle and Sebastian announce full details of Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance


Scottish indie pop icons Belle & Sebastian have shared further details of their upcoming ninth studio LP, Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance, including the album’s artwork and tracklist. The somewhat menacing album art is above and its tracklist, which features very Belle and Sebastian-like song titles like “Enter Sylvia Plath” and “The Cat With The Cream” is below.

Spanning 10 tracks, Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance features production from Ben H. Allen III (Animal Collective, Bombay Bicycle Club), and mastering from Frank Arkwright at Abbey Road Studios, with additional mixing done in Glasgow with longtime collaborator Tony Doogan.

(Read: Ranking: Belle and Sebastian)

Out January 20th via Matador Records, Girls in Peacetime Want To Dance will be released as a double LP and also a limited, four LP box set, featuring goodies like bonus tracks, and alternate and extended mixes, along with a poster.

Below, watch a trailer for the new album and consult their tour schedule here.

Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance Tracklist:
01. Nobody’s Empire
02. Allie
03. The Party Line
04. The Power of Three
05. The Cat with the Cream
06. Enter Sylvia Plath
07. The Everlasting Muse
08. Perfect Couples
09. Ever Had a Little Faith?
10. Play for Today
11. The Book of You
12. Today (This Army’s for Peace)

belle & sebastian girls dance