Coldplay announce Ghost Stories live album and concert film

Coldplay limited their touring behind Ghost Stories to a brief nine-city run. However, on November 24th, they’ll offer fans worldwide a chance to hear the new songs live with the release of a live and album and concert aptly dubbed, Ghost Stories Live.

The nine-track CD and DVD/Blu-ray culls songs and footage from shows in London, New York, Cologne, Sydney, and Los Angeles. The second CD, meanwhile, features a collection of music videos from the record, including unreleased clips for the B-sides “All Your Friends” and “Ghost Story” and the director’s cut of “Magic”.

Similar to the release of the Mylo Xyloto live album, the bundle also includes a movie directed by friend/collaborator Paul Dugdale. The film documents the band’s concert last March at Los Angeles’ Royce Hall, the same show featured in the band’s NBC specialColdplay: Ghost Stories.

Below, check out a trailer for the album and tour. The full tracklist follows.

Ghost Stories Live 2014 Tracklist:

01. Always In My Head (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, London)
02. Magic (Live at the Enmore Theatre, Sydney)
03. Ink (Live at Le Casino de Paris, Paris)
04. True Love (Live at the Enmore Theatre, Sydney)
05. Midnight (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, London)
06. Another’s Arms (Live at the Beacon Theatre, New York)
07. Oceans (Live at E-Werk, Cologne)
08. A Sky Full Of Stars (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, London)
09. O (Live at Royce Hall, Los Angeles)

01. Always In My Head
02. Magic
03. Ink
04. True Love
05. Midnight
06. Another’s Arms
07. Oceans
08. A Sky Full Of Stars
09. O

Music videos:
01. Midnight
02. Magic (Extended Director’s Cut)
03. A Sky Full Of Stars
04. True Love
05. Ink (Live at the Royal Albert Hall)
06. All Your Friends
07. Ghost Story
08. Always In My Head (Artwork Animation)
09. Always In My Head (Alternate Live Take)
10. Oceans (Alternate Live Take)


Follow Consequence