Cult of Youth share gripping song “Roses” — listen

On November 11th, Brooklyn experimental outfit Cult of Youth return with Final Days, their new album and first featuring a newly expanded lineup. Due out via Sacred Bones, the nine-track effort has been likened to a “post-industrial Pet Sounds” and showcases the band digging “deeper into their style of punk-influenced psychedelic neofolk.”

Following the apocalyptic trappings of “Empty Faction”, Cult of Youth display their more tender side with album closer “Roses”. Here, an ebb and flow of gentle strings and guitar strums complements frontman Sean Ragon’s commanding presence. His deep, icy bark — dripping with palpable desperation and ache — rings throughout as though bellowed from the tops of a lonely, snow-capped mountain.

Listen in below.

Final Days Tracklist:
01. Todestrieb
02. Dragon Rouge
03. Empty Faction
04. God’s Garden
05. Down the Moon
06. Of Amber
07. No Regression
08. Sanctuary
09. Roses


Follow Consequence