Iggy Azalea shares new song “Iggy SZN” — listen


On November 24th, Iggy Azalea will release a deluxe reissue of her debut album, The New Classic. Entitled Reclassified, the 12-track album features her biggest hits — the Charli XCX-aided “Fancy” and “Black Widow” — alongside five brand new tracks, including collaborations with Ellie Goulding, and Jennifer Hudson. That’s the refurbished album artwork above.

Azalea will reportedly debut “Beg For It”, her duet with MØ, when she appears as the musical guest on this weekend’s Saturday Night Live. In the meantime, she’s shared another new track in the form of “Iggy SZN”. As its title might suggest, the Aussie MC is declaring this point in history to be her time, spitting lines like “Bitches gonna hate while critics critique/ I pay ’em no mind whenever they speak, what they make a year I can make in a week” over a vaguely electro beat of sputtering synths and hand claps. Whether you love or her not, her history-making resume does add true legitimacy to her endless swagger-drenched claims.

Listen in below (via HipHipNMore).

Reclassified Tracklist;
01. We in This Bitch *
02. Work
03. Change Your Life
04. Beg for It (feat. Mø) *
05. Black Widow (feat. Rita Ora)
06. Trouble’ (feat. Jennifer Hudson) *
07. Dont Need Y’all
08. Rolex
09. Iggy SZN *
10. Fancy (feat. Charli XCX)
11. Heavy Crown (feat. Ellie Goulding) *
12. Bounce

* = New Song