Mykki Blanco shares blistering song “Moshin in the Front” featuring Cities Aviv — listen

On October 28th, Mykki Blanco returns with a new project/mixtape entitled Gay Dog Food. The 14-track collection features Kathleen Hanna of Bikini Kill/The Julie Ruin and Memphis MC Cities Aviv, who guests on the lead single, “Moshin in the Front”. A riotous, high-octane banger of a song, it aptly captures Mykki’s penchant for aggressive, punk-inspired hip-hop.

Listen in below, followed by a statement from Mykki himself.

“I’ve grown, i’m a punk performer and I tour the world and I don’t worry about the labeling of my music anymore because for me it is about executing exciting content. you can choose to call me a gay rapper, you can choose to not even call me a rapper if you want to, it doesn’t matter, i’m a punk, a creative punk and i’m going to continue to create and entertain without boundaries. Gay Dog Food is just the start of where I hope to go creatively and commercially, this moment now is really the beginning.”

Gay Dog Food arrives on October 28th via UNO NYC. Meanwhile, Mykki’s debut album, Michael, is due out next year.

Gay Dog Food Tracklist:
01. Runny Mascara
02. New Feelings
03. For the Homey’s
04. Baby’s Got Big Plans
05. Self Destruction
06. Fulani [ft. Ian Isiah]
07. A Minute With Cakes [ft. Cakes Da Killa]
08. Moshin in the Front [ft. Cities Aviv]
09. Something Special [ft. James K]
10. A Moment With Kathleen [ft. Kathleen Hanna]
11. Solange in the Elevator [ft. Katie Got Bandz]
12. Cyber Dog
13. Lukas [ft. No Bra]
14. GDF Interlude


Follow Consequence