Rancid release song “Already Dead” — listen

Rancid’s eighth studio album, Honor Is All We Know, is less than two weeks away and already we’ve heard nearly half of its tracks: “Collision Course”, “Evil’s My Friend”, “Face Up”, and its title track. Now, the punk rock vets have let loose another monster offering in “Already Dead”.

Brandishing a blazing no-fucks-given attitude, Rancid dish on hell, violence, and whorish mothers in just a little over two minutes. “If you look at me cross, well you’re gonna feel my gun,” frontman Tim Armstrong promises, his gravelly, bloodthirsty howl a menacing force all its own.

Listen in below.

Honor Is All We Know arrives on October 27th via Epitaph.

Honor Is All We Know Tracklist:
01. Back Where I Belong
02. Raise Your Fist
03. Collision Course
04. Evil’s My Friend
05. Honor Is All We Know
06. A Power Inside
07. In the Streets
08. Face Up
09. Already Dead
10. Diabolical
11. Malfunction
12. Now We’re Through With You
13. Everybody’s Sufferin’
14. Grave Digger


Follow Consequence