Stream Allo Darlin’s new album We Come From The Same Place

Allo Darlin’ will release their third studio album, We Come From The Same Place, on October 7th via Slumberland Records. In anticipation, the LP is streaming in full at Pitchfork.

Serving as the follow-up to the indie pop group’s 2012 record, Europe, the 12-track effort was partially inspired by a series of life events experienced by singer Elizabeth Morris, who fell in love, got married, and moved to Florence, Italy.

“The songs were written very quickly, during a period when I found writing songs very easy, whereas I often find songwriting very difficult,” Morris said in a press release. “Some of the songs were written so fast I can’t even really remember writing them. The songs were a joy to write, and writing them made me feel better about lots of things.”

Guitarist Paul Rains noted that the LP was also influenced by Allo Darlin’s time spent on the road: “We’ve used three years of touring to try and get some of that sweat and grime and togetherness and sweetness and anxiety onto a record.”

We Come From The Same Place is preceded by the singles “Romance and Adventure” and “Bright Eyes”Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

We Come From The Same Place Tracklist:
01. Heartbeat
02. Kings and Queens
03. We Come From The Same Place
04. Angela
05. Bright Eyes
06. History Lessons
07. Half Heart Necklace
08. Romance and Adventure
09. Crickets in the Rain
10. Santa Maria Novella
11. Another Year


Follow Consequence