Stream: Rancid’s new album Honor Is All We Know

Punk titans Rancid will release their first album in five years, Honor Is All We Know, on October 27th via Hellcat Records. In anticipation, the album is streaming in full at iTunes Radio.

Spanning 14 tracks, the follow-up to 2009’s Let the Dominoes Fall was produced by Bad Religion founder Brett Gurewtiz, who is not only the band’s longtime boss at Epitaph Records but also contributed to each of their previous seven LPs. The collective recorded in Los Angeles at both the Red Star Studios and The Boat, a refurbished double-decker house boat owned by Flea.

According to a press release, “Honor Is All We Know is unique in that it is filled with growing insight of a band who has been doing this for a while now: It feels natural and organic, written without an agenda or bone to pick, rather the culmination of lives lived largely with a keen interest in the world and a sense of brotherhood.”

Pre-orders are now ongoing. Below, watch a video medley featuring the title track, “Collision Course”, and “Evil’s My Friend”.

Honor Is All We Know Tracklist:
01. Back Where I Belong
02. Raise Your Fist
03. Collision Course
04. Evil’s My Friend
05. Honor Is All We Know
06. A Power Inside
07. In the Streets
08. Face Up
09. Already Dead
10. Diabolical
11. Malfunction
12. Now We’re Through With You
13. Everybody’s Sufferin’
14. Grave Digger


Follow Consequence