Tame Impala offshoot Pond announce new album, Man It Feels Like Space Again, stream lead single

On January 27th, Tame Impala offshoot Pond will release their new album, Man It Feels Like Space Again. The nine-track effort is the psych rock outfit’s sixth LP to date and follows last year’s Hobo Rocket. In anticipation, the band’s let loose a new single titled “Elvis’ Flaming Star”.

Expanding on the trippy energy of Pond’s last full-length, it’s a zany number that vacillates between propulsive, driven rock jam and all-out woozy spell. There’s even a moment mid-song where everything slowly unravels, as if the fuzzed out guitars are fading forever into the ether. They eventually rush back in a surge of noise and adrenaline, but it’s a delightfully dizzying breakdown nonetheless.

Below, check out “Elvis’ Flaming Star” via its oddball music video.

For more of Man It Feels Like Space Again, check out opening track “Waiting Around for Grace”.

Man It Feels Like Space Again Tracklist:
01. Waiting Around for Grace
02. Elvis’ Flaming Star
03. Holding Out For You
04. Zond
05. Heroic Shart
06. Sitting Up On Our Crane
07. Outside Is The Right Side
08. Medicine Hat
09. Man It Feels Like Space Again


Follow Consequence