Win Morrissey’s new concert DVD and vinyl reissues

Sure, Morrissey has had his ups and downs lately, what with all the label drama, sickness, and canceled tours. But the former Smiths frontman is still the Moz, and the man has had quite a career. Recently, Rhino celebrated one of the high-water marks of Morrissey’s musical oddesy with the first-ever DVD release of the 1995 concert film Introducing Morrissey.

Directed by James O’Brien, Introducing Morrissey was shot over two February nights at City Hall in Sheffields and Winter Gardens in Blackpool in the UK. The film documents the tour supporting the critically acclaimed release Vauxhall and I, and was previously only available as a rare VHS. With the 15-song set now fully remastered, the DVD is available here from Rhino.

Ah, but who’re we kidding; you didn’t come here to find a link to buy this thing — you want to win it! Well, how’s this: We’re giving away five copies of Introducing MorrisseyOh, and because the concert film follows Moz at the peak of his career, we’re giving away some of his best albums, too. We’ve got five vinyl copies of 1994’s Vauxhall and I plus five vinyl copies of 1992’s Your Arsenal. In total, that’s 15 prizes for 15 lucky fans.

All you have to do is enter using the widget below. As always, sharing on social media earns you bonus entires, and entry automatically enrolls you in the Consequence of Sound newsletter.

[punchtab cd15d427-e2df-4a42-9e18-c05ad568d409]

To further stoke your desire for these awesome prizes, we’ve got an exclusive clip from the DVD. Watch Morrissey Vauxhall and I and Introducing Morrissey closer “Speedway” below, followed by the full DVD tracklist.

Introducing Morrissey Tracklist:
01. Billy Budd
02. Have-A-Go Merchant
03. Spring-Heeled Jim
04. You’re The One For Me, Fatty
05. The More You Ignore Me, The Closer I Get
06. Whatever Happens, I Love You
07. We’ll Let You Know
08. Jack The Ripper
09. Why Don’t You Find Out For Yourself
10. The National Front Disco
11. Moon River
12. Hold On To Your Friends
13. Boxers
14. Now My Heart Is Full
15. Speedway


Follow Consequence