Eminem releases new single “Detroit vs Everybody” — listen


During the MTV VMAs over the summer, Eminem revealed that his Shady Records would be releasing a new compilation titled Shady XV for Record Store Day Black Friday (November 28th). Em immediately followed the announcement by previewing the Sia-assisted lead single “Guts Over Fear”, and now he’s dropped the comp’s second track, the guest-heavy “Detroit vs Everybody”.

Statik Selektah provides a classic hip-hop beat for the Detroit posse featuring Em, Big Sean, Danny Brown, Royce Da 5’9″, DeJ Loaf, and Trick Trick. Royce comes in first, spitting heated bars that lay down the track’s thesis: “Do you wanna ride or die?/ Then welcome to Detroit.” Big Sean drops two minutes of rhymes before DeJ’s chorus calls out anyone throwing shade on the Motor City. As the beat drops menacing bass, Brown follows with the most furious verse of the track before Eminem rushes to the finish and leaves everyone in the dust. Take a listen below.

The two-disc Shady XV release will feature one disc of greatest hits and another of all-new material including contributions from Slaughterhouse, Yelawolf, D-12, and Eminem and Royce da 5’9″‘s group, Bad Meets Evil. Earlier in the day, Eminem released a cypher featuring Slaughterhouse and Yelawolf — watch below, followed by the complete Shady XV tracklist.

Shady XV Tracklist:
Disc 1 (Disc X)
01. Eminem – “ShadyXV”
02. Slaughterhouse ft. Eminem and Yelawolf – “Psychopath Killer”
03. Eminem ft. Kobe – “Die Alone”
04. Bad Meets Evil – “Vegas”
05. Slaughterhouse – “Ya’ll Ready Know”
06. Eminem ft. Sia – “Guts Over Fear”
07. Yelawolf – “Down”
08. D12 – “Bane”
09. Eminem – “Fine Line”
10. Skylar Gray, Eminem and Yelawolf – “Twisted”
11. Eminem, Royce da 5’9″, Big Sean, Danny Brown, DeJ Loaf and Trick Trick – “Detroit Vs. Everybody”

Disc 2 (Disc V)
01. 50 Cent – “I Get Money”
02. D12 – “Purple Pills”
03. Eminem – “Lose Yourself”
04. Obie Trice, Kuniva, Bobby Creekwater, Ca$his and Stat Quo – “Cry Now (Shady Remix)”
05. Yelawolf ft. Kid Rock – “Let’s Roll”
06. Slaughterhouse – “Hammer Dance”
07. 50 Cent – “P.I.M.P.”
08. Eminem, 50 Cent, Ca$his and Lloyd Banks – “You Don’t Know”
09. D12 – “My Band”
10. Obie Trice – “Wanna Know”
11. 50 Cent – “Wanksta”
12. Obie Trice ft. Nate Dogg – “The Setup”
13. 50 Cent – “In da Club”
14. D12 – “Fight Music”
15. Yelawolf – “Pop the Trunk”
16. Eminem – “Lose Yourself” (Original demo version bonus track)