The Amazing share massive new song “Picture You” — listen


Featuring members of Dungen and Granada, The Amazing is a Swedish quintet specializing in cascading guitar jams and understated melodies that occupy the territory between bands as disparate as Real Estate, Junip, and Explosions In The Sky. On February 17th, the band will release its third album, Picture You, via Partisan Records. As a preview of the LP, they’ve shared its sprawling nine-minute title track.

With its gargantuan runtime, “Picture You” is a gorgeous tale of two halves. The first half boasts a lush but straightforward track of pastoral indie pop. Here, frontman Christoffer Gunrup shows off his unobtrusively pristine voice and ear for left-field hooks. The second half, meanwhile, is more of a post-rock jam session with a balance of lovely ambiance and noise to hearken back to the best of Godspeed You! Black Emperor. Listen in below.

Picture You Tracklist:
01. Broken
02. Picture You
03. Circles
04. Safe Island
05. To Keep It Going
06. Fryshusfunk
07. Tell Them You Can’t Leave
08. The Headless Boy
09. Captured Light
10. Winter Dress