Murder By Death premieres new song “Send Me Home” — listen


On February 3rd, Indiana’s own Murder By Death will issue its seventh studio album, Big Dark Love, through Bloodshot Records. The follow-up to 2012’s Bitter Drink, Bitter Moon has already been previewed with the deeply cathartic “Strange Eyes”. Now comes “Send Me Home”, another Americana-inspired ballad that evokes heartache in its rawest, most palpable form.

Here, frontman Adam Turla laments about a fading love, his vocals seemingly carrying the emotional weight of the world. “Every morning I’m in pain/ I weep to greet the day,” he sings over lonesome guitar strums. Listen in below.

Big Dark Love Tracklist:
01. I Shot An Arrow
02. Strange Eyes
03. Big Dark Love
04. Dream in Red
05. Solitary One
06. Send Me Home
07. The Last thing
08. Natural Pearl
09. It Will Never Die
10. Hunted