The Amazing share new song “The Headless Boy” — listen


Photo by Autumn Andel

On February 17th, Swedish indie rockers The Amazing will release their third album, Picture You, through Partisan Records. The first taste of that effort was its title track, a sprawling nine-minute song full of gently cascading guitars and contemplative atmospherics. For its latest single, “The Headless Boy”, the band manages to keep the ambling charm of its predecessor without the extended noodling. Consequently, this acoustic-based song is self-contained yet still gorgeously moody, like something off Beck’s lovely last album, Morning Phase. Listen in below.

Picture You Tracklist:
01. Broken
02. Picture You
03. Circles
04. Safe Island
05. To Keep It Going
06. Fryshusfunk
07. Tell Them You Can’t Leave
08. The Headless Boy
09. Captured Light
10. Winter Dress