Crocodiles premiere new song “Crybaby Demon” — listen

Crocodiles - Boys album cover

San Diego’s Crocodiles will return with their fifth studio album, Boys, on May 12th via Zoo Music. The follow-up to 2013’s Crimes of Passion was recorded in Mexico City alongside producer Martin Thulin (Vampyres of Justice), who helped infuse the band’s psychedelic sound with more Latin rhythms.

Our first taste of this self-described “salsa-punk” comes with lead single/album opener “Crybaby Demon”. Though it’s subtle, there’s a certain kick to the jangle and swagger of Mexican folk rock that adds a bit of pep to Crocodiles’ blown-out take on noise rock/shoegaze. Listen in below.

Boys Tracklist:
01. Crybaby Demon
02. Foolin Around
03. Do The Void
04. The Boy Is A Tramp
05. Hard
06. Blue
07. Kool TV
08. Peroxide Hearts
09. Transylvania
10. Dont Look Up