Passion Pit premieres new single “Lifted Up (1985)” — listen

Passion Pit new

Kindred is the forthcoming new album from Passion Pit. Slated to hit shelves on April 21st through Columbia Records, the follow-up to 2012’s Gossamer is previewed today with lead single “Lifted Up (1985)”.

Premiered during Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 program, it’s a massive electropop number lined with surging, colorful synths and led by frontman Michael Angelakos’ airy croon. Listen in below via its visualizer, which is the album cover in motion.

The band has also confirmed the album’s tracklist. Another new song “Where the Sky Hangs” will be released tomorrow for those who pre-order the album on iTunes.

Kindred Tracklist:
01. Lifted Up (1985)
02. Whole Life Story
03. Where the Sky Hangs
04. All I Want
05. Five Foot Ten (I)
06. Dancing on the Grave
07. Until We Can’t (Let’s Go)
08. Looks Like Rain
09. My Brother Taught Me How to Swim
10. Ten Feet Tall (II)