Stream: Cannibal Ox’s new album Blade of the Ronin

Harlem hip-hop duo's first new LP in 14 years.

Blade of the Ronin new album

Harlem hip-hop duo Cannibal Ox will release their first new album in 14 years, Blade of the Ronin, on March 3rd through IGC Records/iHipHop Distribution. In anticipation, the LP is streaming in full below (via Pitchfork).

Blade of the Ronin serves as Cannibal Ox’s long-awaited second album following 2001’s excellent The Cold Vein. It spans a whopping 19 tracks and features collaborations with MF Doom, Double A.B., Kenyattah Black, and Elzhi, among others.

The record is preceded by the singles “Gotham”, “Psalm 82”, and “Iron Rose” featuring MF Doom.

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

Blade of the Ronin Tracklist:
01. Cipher Unknown (Intro)
02. Opposite of Desolate (feat. Double A.B.)
03. Psalm 82
04. The Power Cosmiq (feat. Kenyattah Black)
05. Blade: The Art of Ox (feat. Artifacts & U-God)
06. Pressure of Survival (Skit)
07. Carnivorous (feat. Elzhi & Bill Cosmiq)
08. Thunder In July (feat. Space, Swave Sevah & Elohem Star)
09. Water
10. The Horizon (Interlude)
11. Harlem Knights
12. Sabertooth (feat. Irealz & Bill Cosmiq)
13. Iron Rose (feat. MF Doom)
14. Solar System (Cosmos) (Skit)
15. The Fire Rises
16. Gotham (Ox City)
17 Unison (Skit)
18. Vision (feat. The Quantum)
19. Salvation