Stream: Chasing Yesterday, the new album from Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds

The first LP to be written and produced by the Oasis member

Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds Chasing Yesterday stream

Chasing Yesterday, Noel Gallagher’s new solo album as High Flying Birds, is due to hit shelves on March 2nd through Sour Mash Records. In anticipation of its release, the LP is streaming in full over at iTunes Radio.

The follow-up to High Flying Birds’ 2011 self-titled debut marks the first to be written as well as produced by the Oasis member. It’s said to feature “a much broader array of instrumentation than ever before,” according to a press release, resulting in a “rich, expansive and multi-layered record, drawing from a range of disparate influences — from west coast rock to classic rock ‘n’ roll and even some space jazz.”

In a recent interview, Gallagher explained why he decided to sit in the producer’s chair this time around:

It was by necessity. I took the songs in demo form to my producer of the last ten years, Dave Sardy. And he passed because he’s getting into the film industry, because obviously the music industry is dying on its fucking ass. Then I was meeting with the producer David Holmes, and I played him a few songs, and he said, “What do you want me to do? It’s already finished.” So I thought, Oh, okay! He gave me the confidence, and I went back in and finished it off.

Chasing Yesterday is preceded by the singles “In The Heat Of The Moment”, “Do The Damage”, and “Ballad of the Mighty I”, Gallagher’s collaboration with Johnny Marr.

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing. Below, watch the video for “Ballad of the Mighty I”.

Chasing Yesterday Tracklist:
01. Riverman
02. In The Heat Of The Moment
03. The Girl With X-Ray Eyes
04. Lock All The Doors
05. The Dying Of The Light
06. The Right Stuff
07. While The Song Remains The Same
08. The Mexican
09. You Know We Can’t Go Back
10. Ballad Of The Mighty I