Stream: Lady Lamb’s new album After

Singer-songwriter Aly Spaltro explores her "most palpable fears" on sophomore LP

ady Lamb the Beekeeper - After album

After is the sophomore album from singer-songwriter Aly Spaltro, aka Lady Lamb, due out via Mom + Pop. In anticipation of its March 3rd release, the LP is streaming in full below via Rolling Stone.

According to a press release, the follow-up to 2013’s excellent Ripely Pine finds the CoSigned Spaltro exploring her own “inherent dualities … both the internal and external, the before and after.” The statement adds, “Her most palpable fears and memories are on display here, with a familiar vulnerability even more direct than her last effort.” The album was produced by Ripely Pine collaborator Nadim Issa.

After is preceded by the singles “Spat Out Spit” and “Billions of Eyes”Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

After Tracklist:
01. Vena Cava
02. Billions of Eyes
03. Violet Clementine
04. Heretic
05. Sunday Shoes
06. Spat Out Spit
07. Penny Licks
08. Dear Arkansas Daughter
09. Milk Duds
10. Ten
11. Batter
12. Atlas