Sun Kil Moon announces new album Universal Themes


Sun Kil Moon’s Mark Kozelek has announced the follow-up to his acclaimed LP Benji. Entitled Universal Themes, it will arrive June 2nd through Caldo Verde Records.

Spanning eight tracks, the album includes the previously revealed “The Possum”. Kozelek recorded in San Francisco, California and Hoboken, New Jersey, and enlisted Sonic Youth’s Steve Shelley to play drums.

Universal Themes Tracklist:
01. The Possum
02. Birds of Flims
03. With a Sort of Grace I Walked to the Bathroom to Cry
04. Garden of Lavender
05. Cry Me a River Williamsburg Sleeve Tattoo Blues
06. Ali/Spinks 2
07. Little Rascals
08. This Is My First Day and I’m Indian and I Work at a Gas Station