Hudson Mohawke announces new album, Lantern, featuring Miguel, Antony, and more

Plus, the Glasgow producer and Kanye West affiliate shares an LP trailer


On June 16th, TNGHT producer and Kanye West affiliate Hudson Mohawke will drop his new album, Lantern, via Warp Records. The 14-track effort follows last year’s Chimes EP and features a handful of special guests in Miguel, Antony (whose own upcoming record Hopelessness includes contributions from HudMo), and Jhené Aiko, among others.

In a press release, Hudson spoke about the new LP and how he’s determined to stand apart from his electronic peers:

“This album is everything I’ve been working towards. I wanted to make a classic – at least for me and my friends. I never wanted to be any genre. I wanted to be my own thing. Everything.”

Below, check out an ominous album trailer, followed by the tracklist.

Lantern Tracklist:
01. Lantern
02. Very First Breath (feat. Irfane)
03. Ryderz
04. Warriors (feat. Ruckazoid & Devauex)
05. Kettles
06. Scud Books
07. Indian Steps (feat. Antony)
08. Lil Djembe
09. Deepspace (feat. Miguel)
10. Shadows
11. Resistance (feat. Jhené Aiko)
12. Portrait of Luci
13. System
14. Brand New World