Ryan Adams announces Carnegie Hall live album

Recorded during his two-night stint at New York's famed Carnegie Hall last November

Photo by Danny Clinch

Photo by Danny Clinch

In November, Ryan Adams delivered not one, but two career-spanning sets at New York’s famed Carnegie Hall. Now, Adams’ Pax-Am Records has compiled recordings from both historic nights for a new live album.

Live at Carnegie Hall spans a whopping 42 tracks, including fan favorites “My Winding Wheel”, “Am I Safe”, “Come Pick Me Up”, and two previously unreleased songs “This Is Where We Meet In My Mind” and “How Much Light”. It’s due out on April 21st in the form of a 6xLP 180-gram deluxe box set; it will also be available digitally.

An abridged version titled Ten Songs From Live at Carnegie Hall will also be available. As its title suggests, the tracklist contains just 10 selected tracks, including the two aforementioned previously unheard songs. It’s due to hit shelves on June 9th in CD form, digitally, and as a single 140-gram vinyl LP.

Pre-orders for both configurations have begun. Below, check out the packaging for the vinyl, followed by both releases’ tracklists.

Ryan Adams - Live At Carnegie Hall

Live at Carnegie Hall Tracklist:
01. Gimme Something Good
02. Oh My Sweet Carolina
03. Damn, Sam (I Love A Woman That Rains)
04. My Winding Wheel
05. Trouble
06. Nobody Girl
07. On Broadway
08. Halloween
09. New York, New York
10. Please Do Not Let Me Go
11. Rats In The Wall
12. Why Do They Leave
13. Sylvia Plath
14. Crossed-Out Name
15. This Is Where We Meet In My Mind
16. If I Am A Stranger
17. Amy
18. English Girls Approximately
19. Avenues
20. Come Pick Me Up
21. Oh My Sweet Carolina
22. My Winding Wheel
23. Dirty Rain
24. My Wrecking Ball
25. New York New York
26. Friends
27. Am I Safe
28. Ashes And Fire
29. Gimme Something Good
30. Why Do They Leave
31. Off Broadway
32. The Hardest Part
33. The Rescue Blues
34. Lucky Now
35. Dear Chicago
36. Desire
37. How Much Light
38. Firecracker
39. Kim
40. Call Me On Your Way Back Home
41. Black Sheets Of Rain
42. Come Pick Me Up

Ten Songs From Live At Carnegie Hall Tracklist:
01. Oh My Sweet Carolina (11/15)
02. Nobody Girl (11/15)
03. New York, New York (11/15)
04. Sylvia Plath (11/15)
05. This Is Where We Meet In My Mind (11/15)
06. My Wrecking Ball (11/17)
07. Gimme Something Good (11/17)
08. How Much Light (11/17)
09. Kim (11/17)
10. Come Pick Me Up (11/17)