OFF! share live version of “Meet Your God” — listen

Limited edition 10-inch live album out for Record Store Day

Live from the BBC Record Store Day

Amidst a sold-out tour of the UK last year, punk-rock supergroup OFF! was asked to play an on-air set for BBC Radio One’s Rock Show. The plan was to perform just a few songs, in typical OFF! fashion, Keith Morris and co. went all out and ended up playing 10. Now, a recording of the performance is receiving an official release for Record Store Day.

The manic setlist touched on the band’s three albums, including a performance of the Wasted Years cut “Meet Your God”. The two-minute battle cry is largely unchanged from its original version. Oddly enough though, this new live version actually seems to have a tad more clarity than its studio-recorded counterpart. Even with the added crispness, OFF! channel the unhinged energy that’s known to permeate their live shows. Listen in below.

Live From BBC will be available as a linited-edition 10-inch vinyl through Vice Records

Live From The BBC Tracklist:
1. Void You Out
2. Red White and Black
3. Over Our Heads
4. Legion of Evil
5. King Kong Brigade
6. Poison City
7. Meet Your God
8. Hypnotized
9. Black Thoughts
10. Darkness