Little Boots announces new album, premieres “Better in the Morning” — listen

Working Girl arrives in July via Dim Mak/On Repeat

English electropop songstress Victoria Hesketh, aka Little Boots, is set to release her new album, Working Girl, on July 10th via Dim Mak/On Repeat. The 13-track effort serves as her third full-length to date following 2013’s Nocturnes. It features collaborations with producers Ariel Rechtshaid (Vampire Weekend, Sky Ferreira), Grades, and Jeppe Laursen, as well as Chris Carmouche (Outkast, Janelle Monae), Com Truise and Simian Mobile Disco’s Jaw Shaw, who all appeared on Little Boots’ Business Pleasure EP last December.

Our first glimpse of this Working Girl comes courtesy of “Better in the Morning”, a bubbly and hypnotic pop gem that sounds like Tom Tom Club’s ’80s hit “Genius of Love” remade for 2015. Listen in below.

Working Girl Artwork:
Little Boots - Working Girl - New Album

Working Girl Tracklist:
01. Intro
02. Working Girl
03. No Pressure
04. Get Things Done
05. Taste It
06. Real Girl
07. Heroine
08. Interlude
09. The Game
10. Help Too
11. Business Pleasure
12. Paradise
13. Better In The Morning
14. Desire *

* = bonus track

In support, Little Boots has lined up a short US summer tour.

Little Boots 2015 Tour Dates:
07/15 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
07/16 – Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room
07/17 – San Francisco, CA @ Popscene
07/22 – Chicago, IL @ Studio Paris (DJ Set)
07/23 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
07/24 – Boston, MA @ Great Scott
07/25 – Washington, DC @ U Street 500


Follow Consequence