The Chemical Brothers premiere new song “Go” featuring Q-Tip — watch

Electronic duo's forthcoming LP, Born in the Echoes, arrives on July 17th


On July 17th, The Chemical Brothers will release their first album in five years, Born in the Echoes, via Astralwerks. The 11-track effort follows 2010’s Further and counts St. Vincent, BeckQ-Tip, and Cate Le Bon as guest collaborators. Last week, we heard our first preview in “Sometimes I Feel So Deserted”; today, the UK electronic duo’s returned with the LP’s official lead single in “Go”, featuring Q-Tip.

Premiered via BBC Radio 1’s Annie Mac, it’s a groovy, arena-sized number splashed with synths galore and a potent batch of verses from the Tribe Called Quest member. If you’ll remember, both acts joined forces back on 2005’s “Galvanize”. Check it out below via its corresponding music video, directed by renowned director Michel Gondry (Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Science of Sleep).

Born in the Echoes Artwork:

The Chemical Brothers new album Born in the Echoes St. Vincent, Beck,

Born in the Echoes Tracklist:
01. Sometimes I Feel So Deserted
02. Go feat. Q-Tip
03. Under Neon Lights feat. St. Vincent
04. EML Ritual
05. I’ll See You There
06. Just Bang
07. Reflexion
08. Taste of Honey
09. Born in the Echoes feat. Cate Le Bon
10. Radiate
11. Wide Open feat. Beck
12. Let Us Build a City *
13. Wo Ha *
14. Go (Extended Mix) *
15. Reflexion (Extended Mix) *

* = deluxe edition