Watch a full recording of The 13th Floor Elevators’ first performance in 47 years

Hour-long set featured 12 songs from across the band's discography


Photo via Instagram

Last weekend, influential psych rockers The 13th Floor Elevators reunited for their first performance in 47 years at Austin’s Levitation Festival. The hour-long set saw the original lineup of Roky Erickson, Tommy Hall, John Ike Walton, and Ronnie Leatherman churn out songs from across its discography.

Among the 12 tracks played: “Nobody to Love”, “She Lives (in a Time of Her Own)”, and “Slip Inside This House” off the 1967 album Easter Everywhere; “Roller Coaster”, “You’re Gonna Miss Me”, and “Reverberation” from 1966’s The Psychedelic Sounds of the 13th Floor Elevators. As you’ll see in the video below, the crowd had nothing but love for the hometown band, who sounded like they hadn’t aged one bit since their last ’60s show together.

Watch the full set below, followed by a few pictures from the show.

She Lives (in a Time of Her Own)
Fire Engine
Tried to Hide
Slip Inside This House
(I’ve Got) Levitation
Splash 1
Kingdom of Heaven
Nobody to Love
Roller Coaster

You’re Gonna Miss Me