ON AN ON premieres new song “Icon Love” — listen

Minneapolis dream pop outfit's sophomore LP arrives next month


ON AN ON is gearing up to release its new album, And the Wave Has Two Sides, next month through Roll Call Records. Spanning 12 tracks, the follow-up to 2013’s well-received Give In is previewed today with “Icon Love”.

As they did on the previous single “It’s Not Over”, here the Minneapolis natives employ wistful guitars and conjure a faraway land where ’80s-inspired, pastel-streaked dream pop reigns supreme. Listen in below.

And the Wave Has Two Sides, produced by Joe Chiccarelli (Spoon, The White Stripes), is set to hit shelves on July 24th.

And the Wave Has Two Sides Tracklist:
01. Behind the Gun
02. Icon Love
03. Alright Alright
04. I Can’t Escape It
05. It’s Not Over
06. Drifting
07. Wait for the Kill
08. Stay the Same
09. You Were So Scared
10. Secret Drone
11. Synth Interlude
12. All At Once