Deafheaven announces new album, New Bermuda

Black metal revivalists sign to ANTI- for their third full-length


Deafheaven has announced New Bermuda, the follow-up to the band’s excellent 2013 breakthrough record, SunbatherComing from the black metal outfit’s new ANTI- home, the LP will be out October 2nd.

New Berumda’s five tracks were recorded live with long-time production and engineering partner Jack Shirley once again joining the band in studio. Sessions took place in April of this year alternatively at Oakland’s 25th Street Recording and East Palo Alto’s Atomic Garden Recording.

In a press release, frontman George Clarke says the record seeks “to describe a new destination in life, a nebulous point of arrival, and an unknown future where things get swallowed up and dragged into darkness.” Above, find the oil painting cover art by Allison Schulnik; below, find a short album trailer and the tracklist. Pre-orders are going on now via the band’s online store.

New Bermuda Tracklist:
01. Brought to the Water
02. Luna
03. Baby Blue
04. Come Back
05. Gifts for the Earth