Little Boots shares new song “Get Things Done” — listen

A disco-tinged cut taken from her forthcoming album, Working Girl


Somewhere along the way, the phrase “working girl” became associated with prostitutes, women objectified and hired for nothing but carnal pleasures. On her forthcoming album, Working Girl, however, UK’s Little Boots is looking to reclaim the term as one that stands for empowerment.

We’ve heard the electropop singer, born Victoria Hasketh, take charge on “No Pressure” and “Better in the Morning”, but perhaps it’s her latest track “Get Things Done” where she commands the most attention. Lively and lined with percolating bass riffs, the song sees Little Boots strutting through a disco club like a boss. At times, her breathy soprano even channels the ’70s/’80s dance floor goddess herself, Janet Jackson. Listen in below.

Working Girl is due out on July 10th via Dim Mak/On Repeat.

Working Girl Tracklist:
01. Intro
02. Working Girl
03. No Pressure
04. Get Things Done
05. Taste It
06. Real Girl
07. Heroine
08. Interlude
09. The Game
10. Help Too
11. Business Pleasure
12. Paradise
13. Better In The Morning
14. Desire *

* = bonus track