Micachu and The Shapes unveil quirky new song “Sad” — listen

Mica Levi & co. preview their forthcoming LP, Good Sad Happy Bad


On September 11th, experimental pop outfit Micachu and The Shapes, led by 2014’s Composer of the Year Mica Levi, will return with a new album called Good Sad Happy Bad. Due out through Rough Trade, the follow-up to 2012’s Never is previewed today with LP opener “Sad”.

Whereas first single “Oh Baby” saw Micachu and The Shapes channel smooth soul, this latest cut finds them revisiting the zippy and spastic pop of their Never record. Stream it below.

To support the album, the group will embark on its first US tour in three years.

Good Sad Happy Bad Tracklist:
01. Sad
02. Relaxing
03. Dreaming
04. Sea Air
05. Thinking It
06. Crushed
07. Oh Baby
08. Waiting
09. Unity
10. Peach
11. LA Poison
12. Hazes
13. Suffering