New Order team with Iggy Pop, Brandon Flowers for new album

Music Complete, the band's first LP in 10 years, also features La Roux


Photo by Cap Blackard

In September, New Order will return with Music Complete, their first album of new material in a decade. The 11-track record not only marks the return of band member Gillian Gilbert, but also features the contributions of three very special guests.

Iggy Pop is featured on the track “Stray Dog”, The Killers’ Brandon Flowers guests on “Superheated”, and La Roux sings on “Tutti Frutti” and “People On The High Line”, and provides backing vocals on “Plastic”.

Flowers, whose band takes its name from New Order’s “Crystal” video”, has joined New Order on-stage several times over the last few years. La Roux, meanwhile, opened for New Order’s 2014 tour, and Iggy Pop performed with the band at last year’s Tibet House Benefit Concert.

Watch a new trailer for the album below. It’ll be available in stores beginning September 25th through Mute Records.

Music Complete Tracklist:
01. Restless
02. Singularity
03. Plastic (feat. La Roux)
04. Tutti Frutti (feat. La Roux)
05. People On The High Line (feat. La Roux)
06. Stray Dog (feat. Iggy Pop)
07. Academic
08. Nothing But A Fool
09. Unlearn This Hatred
10. The Game
11. Superheated (feat. Brandon Flowers)

In related news, New Order has mapped out a string of UK/European tour dates.

New Order 2015 Tour:
11/04 – Paris, FR @ Casino de Paris
11/06 – Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique
11/08 – Stockholm, SE @ Annexet
11/11 – Berlin, DE @ Tempodrom
11/16 – London, UK @ Brixton Academy
11/19 – Glasgow, UK @ Academy
11/21 – Liverpool, UK @ Olympia
11/24 – Wolverhampton, UK @ Civic Hall