Sharon Van Etten, The Flaming Lips, and more to appear on Donovan tribute album

Members of The Walkmen and The Replacements also set to contribute


Some of indie music’s finest are coming together for Gazing with Tranquility, a forthcoming tribute album to Donovan, the renowned folk musician who rose to prominence in the ’60s.

Due out on October 16th, the LP sees artists such as Sharon Van Etten, The Flaming Lips, Hamilton Leithauser of The Walkmen, and Astronautalis tackle cuts from the Scottish singer-songwriter’s extensive discography, including hits like “Catch the Wind”, “Colours”, and “Mellow Yellow”. The 15-track effort, out via nonprofit label Rock the Cause Records, also includes a cover of “Atlantis” by Mixd Up Kidz, the moniker of Chris Mars, former drummer for The Replacements.

All proceeds from Gazing with Tranquility will benefit Huntington’s Hope, an organization that helps children who suffer from Huntington’s Disease. Below, check out the album’s full tracklist, followed by a few of Donovan’s biggest songs.

Gazing with Tranquility: A Tribute to Donovan Tracklist:
01. Mixd Up Kidz – Atlantis
02. Apollo Cobra – Barabajagal (Love is Hot)
03. Maudlin – Epistle to Dippy
04. Colony House – Sunshine Superman
05. Hamilton Leithauser – To Susan On the West Coast…
06. Jillian Rae – Superlungs My Supergirl
07. Ivan & Alyosha – Catch the Wind
08. Sharon Van Etten – Teen Angel
09. Brett Dennen – Colours
10. Lissie – Happiness Runs
11. Little Man – There is a Mountain
12. Astronautalis – Season of the Witch
13. Savannah Smith – Lalena
14. Verskotzi – Mellow Yellow
15. The Flaming Lips – Atlantis