Deerhunter announce new album, Fading Frontier, premiere “Snakeskin” — listen

The band's seventh studio album arrives in October


Deerhunter have announced the release of their new album, Fading Frontier, due out October 16th via 4AD. It serves as the band’s seventh studio album and first since 2013’s Monomania.

Fading Frontier spans nine tracks and features contributions from members of Broadcast and Stereolab. Additionally, the track “Breaker” marks the first-ever duet between band members Bradford Cox and Locket Pundt.

“Snakeskin” serves as the album’s lead single. Watch a video for the psych-funk jam below.

Fading Frontier marks Cox’s return to music following a December 2014 car accident that left him in the hospital with serious injuries.

News of the band’s album and single coincided with Cox’s takeover of Atlanta radio station 1690 AM for a two-hour radio program.

Fading Frontier Artwork:

fading frontier

Fading Frontier Tracklist:
01. All The Same
02. Living My Life
03. Breaker
04. Duplex Planet (feat. Tim Gane of Stereolab on Electronic Harpsichord)
05. Take Care (feat. James Cargill of Broadcast on Synthesisers and Tapes)
06. Leather and Wood
07. Snakeskin (feat. Zumi Rosow on Treated Alto Saxophone)
08. Ad Astra
09. Carrion