Destroyer unveils new song “Times Square” — listen

Dan Bejar's Kaputt follow-up is due to arrive at the end of August


Dan Bejar continues his Destroyer project with new album Poison Season, due out on August 28th via Merge Records. The follow-up to 2011’s Kaputt has thus far yielded “Dream Lover” and “Girl in a Sling”. Today, Bejar has broken off another piece with the robustly orchestrated “Times Square”.

Listen in below.

In support of the record, Bejar will head out on an extensive world tour.

Poison Season Tracklist:
01. Times Square, Poison Season
02. Dream Lover
03. Forces From Above
04. Hell
05. The River
06. Girl in a Sling
07. Times Square
08. Archer on the Beach
09. Midnight Meet the Rain
10. Solace’s Bride
11. Bangkok
12. Sun in the Sky
13. Times Square, Poison Season II