Diane Coffee shares new songs “Spring Breathes” and “Soon To Be, Won’t To Be” — listen

Foxygen offshoot readies forthcoming solo record, Everybody's A Good Dog

Foxygen drummer Shaun Fleming releases “psychedelic Motown” music under his alter ego Diane Coffee. In 2013, he put out his solo debut, My Friend Fish; its follow-up, Everybody’s A Good Dog, is now in the works and slated to hit stores on September 4th via Western Vinyl.

With less than a month to go before the full LP is revealed, Fleming has shared two new songs in “Spring Breathes” and “Soon To Be, Won’t To Be”. The former is a richly layered psych pop gem; find a stream for it below. The latter, on the other hand, sees Diane Coffee jam and get experimental with his grooves like never before; listen over at Interview.

In support of the album, Diane Coffee will tour the US with of Montreal this fall.

Everybody’s A Good Dog Tracklist:
01. Spring Breathes
02. Mayflower
03. Soon To Be, Won’t To Be
04. Down in the Current
05. Tams Up
06. GovT
07. Everyday
08. Duet feat. Felicia Douglass
09. Too Much SpaceMan
10. I Dig You
11. Not That Easy


Follow Consequence