Protomartyr unveils new song “Dope Cloud” — listen

Detroit natives continue to tease their forthcoming LP, The Agent Intellect


Protomartyr is gearing up to release a new album, The Agent Intellect, on October 9th via Hardly Art. The 12-track effort follows 2014’s well-received Ugly Color of Official Right. After last month’s excellent lead single “Why Does It Shake?”, the Detroit post-punk outfit has let loose a dissonant shredder in “Dope Cloud”.

Listen/download it in below.

In support of the forthcoming record, Protomartyr will be touring Europe and North America this fall.

The Agent Intellect Tracklist:
01. The Devil in His Youth
02. Cowards Starve
03. I Forgive You
04. Boyce or Boice
05. Pontiac 87
06. Uncle Mother’s
07. Dope Cloud
08. The Hermit
09. Clandestine Time
10. Why Does It Shake?
11. Ellen
12. Feast of Stephen