Stream: The Weeknd’s new album Beauty Behind the Madness

R&B crooner's third LP features Kanye West, Lana Del Rey, and more


Today, The Weeknd releases his new album, Beauty Behind the Madness, through XO/Republic Records. Spotify users can stream it in full below.

Spanning 14 tracks, Beauty marks Abel Tesfaye’s sophomore album following 2013’s Kiss LandGuest collaborators on the record include Lana Del Rey, Ed Sheeran, and Labrinth; Kanye West provides production on the suave cut “Tell Your Friends”. In addition to the Fifty Shades of Grey hit “Earned It”, the record features the singles “Often”, “The Hills”, and “Can’t Feel My Face”.

In his review of the album, Mike Madden writes, “Tesfaye has proven that hitmaking isn’t an issue for him, so the question is whether pop radio moves would diminish his independent thinking. Tesfaye answers that in the negative. If Beauty strays from his initial boundary-less aesthetic, it still sounds like the work of someone who wants to maintain his identity even as he’s doing with the charts what Kevin Durant does with the ball: whatever he wants.”


Beauty Behind the Madness Tracklist:
01. Real Life
02. Losers feat. Labrinth
03. Tell Your Friends
04. Often
05. The Hills
06. Acquainted
07. Can’t Feel My Face
08. Shameless
09. Earned It
10. In the Night
11. As You Are
12. Dark Times feat. Ed Sheeran
13. Prisoner feat. Lana Del Rey
14. Angel