The Garden premiere new song “All Smiles Over Here :)” — listen

Orange County rockers craft top notch avant garde punk


The Garden consists of identical twin brothers Wyatt and Fletcher Shears who have been crafting some top notch avant garde punk out of Orange County since 2011. With the release of a few EPs and a debut LP, the duo honed their sound into something that crosses between genres with ease. Now, they’re gearing up for the release of their sophomore record, haha, and have let loose the lead single.

“All Smiles Over Here :)” is dominated by Fletcher’s drum beat, while Wyatt’s vocals listlessly float in and out of monotone. It may seem like he’s never quite sure how much energy to dedicate to the track, but the shifting delivery only serves to accentuate the song’s anxious shake.

The song comes to us in the form of a music video that finds the brothers definitely not smiling at all while they traverse a world of spooky Chinese food. Watch below.

haha is due out October 9th via Burger Records. Check out the tracklist below.

haha Tracklist:
01. All Smiles Over Here 🙂
02. Jester’s Game
03. Red Green Yellow
04. Everything Has a Face
05. Crystal Clear
06. I’ll Stop By Tomorrow Night
07. Haha
08. Vexation
09. I Guess We’ll Never Know
10. This Could Build Us a Home
11. Cells Stay Clean
12. Cloak
13. Egg
14. Devour
15. Together We are Great
16. We Be Grindin’
17. Gift