Wavves premiere rollicking new single “Heavy Metal Detox” — listen

In anticipation of the band's forthcoming full-length, V


Photo by Carlo Cavaluzzi

Today, Wavves have offered up another glimpse of V, their first non-collaborative album since 2013’s Afraid of Heights. Spunky garage punk number “Heavy Metal Detox” follows LP cuts “Way Too Much” and “Flamezesz”, and can be heard in full below. Check it out.

V, due out on October 2nd, marks Wavves’ second full-length of the year after No Life for Me, their joint record with Cloud Nothings released last month.

V Tracklist:
01. Heavy Metal Detox
02. Way Too Much
03. Pony
04. All The Same
05. My Head Hurts
06. Redlead
07. Heart Attack
08. Flamezesz
09. Wait
10. Tarantula
11. Cry Baby