Stream: Lil Herb’s new mixtape Ballin’ Like I’m Kobe

Chicago MC returns with his third tape in less than two years


Since releasing his impressive debut mixtape, Welcome to Fazoland, Chicago’s G Herbo, FKA Lil Herb, has been on a real tear. The MC not only hit back harder with his Pistol P Project tape just some 10 months later, but also lined up big-name collaborations with the likes of Nicki Minaj (“Chiraq”), Chance the Rapper (“Fight or Flight” remix), and Earl Sweatshirt (“Knucklehead”).

This week, he returns with his latest collection of music, a mixtape called Ballin’ Like I’m Kobe. The 16-track effort features guest bars from Lil Durk and Lil Bibby, as well as production from C-Sick (Nas, Tink), DP Beats (Chief Keef), and Southside (Drake, Future). Titles include “Bricks & Mansions”, “100 Days 100 Nights”, “Don’t Worry”, and “No Limit”.

Stream Ballin’ Like I’m Kobe in full below.

Ballin’ Like I’m Kobe Tracklist:
01. L’s
02. Watch Me Ball
03. Bricks & Mansions
04. Bottom of the Bottom
05. P (Interlude)
06. Gang (feat. Lil Bibby)
07. 100 Days 100 Nights
08. Peace of Mind
09. Remember (feat. The Mind)
10. Don’t Worry (feat. Lil Bibby)
11. Eastside
12. No Limit
13. Struggle
14. Pain (feat. Sonta & J Tsunami)
15. Rollin *
16. Ain’t Right *

* = bonus tracks