Real Estate’s Martin Courtney unveils new solo song “Airport Bar” — listen

Full-length debut, Many Moons, will hit shelves later this month


Later this month, Martin Courtney, vocalist/guitarist for Real Estate, will release his solo debut. Titled Many Moons, the 10-track effort is said to recall the Kinks and Big Star and document “Courtney’s transition into family life and fatherhood.” Already we’ve heard a pair of cuts in “Vestiges” and “Northern Highway”; now, the indie rocker’s back with closing number “Airport Bar”.

Not unlike the material on Real Estate’s last LP, Atlas, this latest offering is a mellow and meandering cut about missing a special someone back at home. Listen in below.

Many Moons is due out on October 30th via Domino.

Many Moons Tracklist:
01. Awake
02. Foto
03. Vestiges
04. Before We Begin
05. Northern Highway
06. Many Moons
07. Asleep
08. Little Blue
09. Focus
10. Airport Bar