Justin Bieber premieres two new songs “The Feeling” and “Love Yourself” — listen

One features electropop star Halsey; the other was co-written by Ed Sheeran


Justin Bieber has shared two new songs ahead of the release of his latest album, Purpose, which drops this Friday, November 13th.

Following summer chart-topper “Where R Ü Now”, the island-flavored single “Sorry”, the downtempo “What Do You Mean?”, and introspective “I’ll Show You” comes “The Feeling”, featuring indie pop singer Halsey, and “Love Yourself”, co-written by Ed Sheeran. The former’s an airy pop number, while the latter’s a minimal, guitar-accompanied cut that sounds exactly what you’d expect from a meeting of these two minds (think “Thinking Out Loud” crossed with low-key, lovelorn Bieber).

Both premiered on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 program. Stream radio rips below.

“The Feeling”: 

“Love Yourself”:

Purpose Tracklist:
01. Mark My Words
02. I’ll Show You
03. What Do You Mean?
04. Sorry
05. Love Yourself
06. Company
07. No Pressure (feat. Big Sean)
08. No Sense (feat. Travi$ Scott)
09. The Feeling (feat. Halsey)
10. Life Is Worth Living
11. Where Are Ü Now (feat. Skrillex and Diplo)
12. Children
13. Purpose
14. Been You
15. Get Used To Me
16. We Are (feat. Nas)
17. Trust
18. All In It
19. What Do You Mean? (remix) (feat. Ariana Grande)