Stream: A Sunny Day in Glasgow’s new EP Planning Weed Like it’s Acid / Life is Loss

The follow-up to 2014's Sea When Absent spans nine fresh dream pop cuts


A Sunny Day in Glasgow returned last year with their well-received fourth record, Sea When Absent. The dream pop outfit have clearly not wasted any time since then, as they’re returning this week with a brand new EP titled Planning Weed Like It’s Acid / Life is Loss.

The nine-track effort includes selections like the angular “Bimbo”, fuzzy “Jet Black, Starlit”, and dazed, multilayered “Days & More Nights”. According to the group, the self-released EP was “written, recorded and mixed at light-speed (at least, for us).”

Stream the full effort below courtesy of HypeMachine.

Planning Weed Like it’s Acid / Life is Loss Tracklist:
01. Jet Black, Starlit
02. Hey, You’re Mine
03. Bimbo
04. Follow Me (Only)
05. Jewelry Duty
06. Days & More Nights
07. Recognizing Patterns
08. Dedicate Your Love to Silence, Talk About the Loss (Sentimental Ghosts)
09. I Can’t Live Without Your Love