Wavves announce subscription series featuring collaborations with Best Coast, Cloud Nothings

Ghost Ramp Monthly kicks off in January with collaborative 7-inch and 12-inch records

Ghost Ramp, the record label formed by Wavves, is launching a new subscription service. Starting in January, the aptly dubbed Ghost Ramp Monthly promises fans a monthly delivery of a 7-inch or 12-inch of music, a piece of label apparel, a trading card designed by Nick Gazin, and more.

The first package features 7-inch split single with Wavves and Best Coast. The two have collaborated a handful of times in the past, such as on the Christmas single “Got Something For You” and “Nodding Off”.

February’s installment is highlighted by a 7-inch split with Wavves and Cloud Nothings. If you’ll recall, both acts released a joint album, No Life For Me, earlier this year. Meanwhile in March, subscribers can expect a 12-inch from frontman Nathan Williams’ other side project, Sweet Valley.

For more information on Ghost Ramp Monthly, head here.

Below, find a statement on the new subscription series from Williams himself:

“Ghost Ramp Monthly is a subscription service aimed to give unique exclusive content to our biggest fans. In our first year of really releasing consistent content we’ve been overwhelmed with the passion and support of our fans and customers. We have so many projects we believe in that we felt like GRM was the perfect way to give some of our best, most unique work exclusively to our biggest supporters. With GRM we hope to create an even closer bond with the people who have gotten us this far.

We are so thrilled to get this rolling. Lots of exciting stuff to come this year!

– Nathan + Team Ghost Ramp”

Also check out some of the artwork for the series:





Follow Consequence