Mind Spiders unveil icy new track “Cold” — listen

Taken from the Texas outfit's forthcoming Prosthesis LP


Photo by Andi Harman

Texas outfit The Marked Men went on an indefinite hiatus back seven years ago, but their punk roots have lived on through founding member Mark Ryan’s Mind Spiders project. Based out of Forth Worth, the group have since released three albums, including 2013’s Inhumanistic. Now, they’re readying a new LP, titled Prosthesis, for March 12th.

Due out through Dirtnap, it’s the first Mind Spiders album to be recorded at Ryan’s new hometown studio, Cool Devices. It spans eight tracks, and, according to an official statement, promises “ominous yet catchy dark pop explorations that incorporate post-punk, bedroom pop, Krautrock, and tons of obscure references along the way.”

Prosthesis is previewed today with new track “Cold”, an icy blast of post-punk might. Stream it below.

Prosthesis Artwork: 

mind spiders prosthesis album dirtnap Mind Spiders unveil icy new track Cold    listen

Prosthesis Tracklist:
01. Rip It Out
02. No Filter
03. Running
04. Cold
05. Prosthesis
06. Split In Two
07. Nothing Without It
08. Ulcer