Stream: Eleanor Friedberger’s new album New View

One half of the Fiery Furnaces is back with her third solo record


Eleanor Friedberger is set to return with her new album, New View, on January 22nd. In anticipation, the Frenchkiss Records release is streaming in full below via

The Fiery Furnaces member’s third solo album overall follows 2013’s Personal Record and 2011’s Last Summer. The 11-track effort was recorded live to tape in producer Clemens Knieper’s converted barn studio in upstate New York with Friedberger’s backing band, Icewater.

New View is preceded by the singles “Sweetest Girl” and “He Didn’t Mention His Mother”.

Pre-order a copy of the LP here.

New View Tracklist: 
01. He Didn’t Mention His Mother
02. Open Season
03. Sweetest Girl
04. Your Word
05. Because I Asked You
06. Never Is a Long Time
07. Cathy With the Curly Hair
08. Two Versions of Tomorrow
09. All Known Things
10. Does Turquoise Work?
11. A Long Walk