Mind Spiders unveil simmering new rocker “Running” — listen

Our second preview of upcoming album Prosthesis


Mark Ryan’s The Marked Men outfit may be no more, but he’s carried on his music through Mind Spiders. The group, which melds elements of post-punk, Krautrock, and pop, is scheduled to release its fourth album, Prosthesis, through Dirtnap Records.

Our first preview of the record came with last month’s icy “Cold”. Now, Ryan & co. have turned up the heat with a smoldering new track titled “Running”. Razor guitars crosscross and cascade here, like blood pumping throughout an anxious body.

Check it out below (via BrooklynVegan).

Prosthesis, the follow-up to 2013’s Inhumanistic, officially arrives on March 12th.

Prosthesis Tracklist:
01. Rip It Out
02. No Filter
03. Running
04. Cold
05. Prosthesis
06. Split In Two
07. Nothing Without It
08. Ulcer