Smith Westerns’ Cullen Omori shares new solo song “Sour Silk” — listen

A hazy offering taken from his upcoming debut LP, New Misery


Photo by Alexa Lopez

New Misery is the forthcoming solo debut LP from Smith Westerns frontman Cullen Omori, due out on shelves March 18th. The Sub Pop release collects 11 songs and was recorded by Shane Stoneback (Vampire Weekend, Sleigh Bells).

In January, Omori shared the glimmering lead single, “Cinnamon”. Today, he returns with another LP teaser in the form of “Sour Silk”, a hazy and swirling psych pop number reminiscent of his previous material with Smith Westerns.

Stream it below.

New Misery Tracklist:
01. No Big Deal
02. Two Kinds
03. Hey Girl
04. And Yet the World Still Turns
05. Cinnamon
06. Poison Dart
07. Sour Silk
08. Synthetic Romance
09. Be a Man
10. LOM
11. New Misery